of the month
Subscribe to our Newsletter
click here

Historia Rievallensis - The History of Ryedale 1824 (Digital Download)

Historia Rievallensis - The History of Ryedale 1824 (Digital Download)

Ref: YKS-dg53

Supplied by Yorkshire Ancestors.

The Digital Download will be sent via email within 24 hours of the order being placed.
This history of Kirkby Moorside and district, written by the Rev. W. Eastmead in 1824, featuring many family and local historical details from the following places:

Ampleforth, Ampleforth College, Bilsdale, Brompton, Byland Abbey, Castle Howard, Cawton, Colton, Coxwold, Craike, Duncombe Park, East and West Ayton, East Ness, East Newton, Ebberstone, Edstone, Fryton, Ganton, Gilling, Godeland (Goathland), Grimston, Hackness, Harum, Helmsley, Hovingham, Hutton Bushell, Keldholm Priory, Kirby Misperton, Kirkby Moorside, Kirkdale, Kirkdale Cave, Kirkham, Lastingham, Laysthorp, Little Edstone, Malton, Marton, Marton in Galtres, Middleton, Muscoates, Newbrough, Newton Grange, Normanby, Nunnington, Oswaldkirk, Pickering, Pockley, Rievaulx Abbey, Rosedale Priory, Salton, Scampston, Scarborough, Sheriff Hutton, Sinnington, Sleightholme Dale, Slingsby, Stonegrave, Thornton, Wath, West Ness, Whitby, Wykeham, Yeddingham.

Also included are a general history, a history of Monasteries, some biographical sketches, mineralogy and ‘Antiquities on the Moors’